Director General's Message

Director General's Message

H.E. Mohamed Abdelhameed Al Askar

Director General, Abu Dhabi Digital Authority

ADDA Director

 

Abu Dhabi leaders have a clear vision for the Emirate’s digital future and its plans to become a leading hub for technology and innovation in the Middle East. Accordingly, the Abu Dhabi Digital Authority is mandated to drive the digital transformation of government across key areas: government services, shared government solutions, data and applied intelligence, cybersecurity, and governance. The Abu Dhabi Digital Authority fully supports the Abu Dhabi government’s intended provision of integrated service experiences, creating digital solutions for challenges and fostering innovation. Our strategy includes broadening Abu Dhabi’s knowledge base, implementing global best practices, and seamlessly executing the government’s strategies. 

At the Abu Dhabi Digital Authority, we join forces with Abu Dhabi government entities to lead the digital future of the Emirate. It is our mission to enable, support and deliver a digital government that is proactive, personalized, collaborative and secure. We deliver digital services, platforms and channels, and implement applied intelligence, shared government and cybersecurity solutions for government entities.

The private sector is driving innovation in all aspects of our lives. Part of ADDA’s mandate is to accelerate the digital agenda, to leverage innovative solutions and emerging technologies to simplify the lives of citizens. The public and private sectors work hand-in-hand to do this. For example, TAMM, the integrated Abu Dhabi government services portal that allows residents to log in to access a range of services from government entities, is part of the Abu Dhabi government’s efforts to accelerate the implementation of the Abu Dhabi Plan goals. Under the stewardship of ADDA, the initiative is contributing to a knowledge-based economy. TAMM will ultimately bring together all government services under one banner, accessible via website, mobile app, call centre or physical service centre.

ADDA works with government entities to promote the range of initiatives that have been developed to engage citizens in using the latest technologies available to enhance their lives. Additionally, we prioritise new ecosystem enablement initiatives and develop strategies, standards and policies that foster a vibrant digital society in Abu Dhabi, and we continually strive to sustain operational excellence to ensure the delivery of impactful results. As digital technology reshapes the future of society, the Abu Dhabi Digital Authority remains committed to close collaboration with government entities and the private sector to deliver innovative solutions for the needs of both businesses and citizens.

Although digital transformation and technology advancements are not the only ingredients in the formula for success, they are major contributing factors.

رسالة المدير العام

رسالة المدير العام

المهندس محمد عبدالحميد العسكر

المدير العام بالإنابة، هيئة أبوظبي الرقمية

ADDA Director General

 

انطلاقاً من الرؤية الطموحة لقيادتنا الرشيدة لبناء وصياغة المستقبل الرقمي في إمارة أبوظبي، وحرصها على تكريس مكانة الإمارة كمركز رائد للتكنولوجيا والابتكار في المنطقة، تمّ تكليف هيئة أبوظبي الرقمية بقيادة التحول الرقمي لحكومة أبوظبي، من خلال التركيز على ستة أولويات رئيسية هي: الخدمات الحكومية، والحلول الحكومية، والبيانات والتقنيات الحديثة، والأمن السيبراني، ومنظومة العمل والحوكمة، والتميز التشغيلي. وعليه تعمل هيئة أبوظبي الرقمية على تقديم الدعم الكامل للجهات الحكومية في أبوظبي لتوفر خدمات متكاملة، وحلول رقمية تعزز التميز والابتكار، وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن استراتيجيتنا ستتضمن توسيع نطاق القاعدة المعرفية في أبوظبي، وتطبيق أفضل الممارسات العالمية، وتنفيذ الاستراتيجيات الحكومية بكفاءة عالية.

وتعمل هيئة أبوظبي الرقمية على قيادة المستقبل الرقمي لحكومة أبوظبي من خلال توسيع قاعدة الشراكات وتعزيز آفاق التعاون مع الجهات الحكومية، حيث تسعى الهيئة إلى دعم وتمكين وتقديم منظومة حكومية رقمية استباقية، متخصصة ومتعاونة وآمنة، وذلك من خلال تقديم الخدمات والمنصات والقنوات الرقمية، وحلول الأمن السيبراني للجهات الحكومية في إمارة أبوظبي.  

وبما أن جزء من مهمتنا يتمثل في تسريع الأجندة الرقمية، وحيث أن القطاع الخاص يلعب دوراً ريادياً في قيادة وترسيخ ثقافة الابتكار في كل جانب من جوانب حياتنا، تبرز لدينا أهمية التعاون بين القطاعين العام والخاص لتطوير حلول تكنولوجية مبتكرة وتقديم خدمات حكومية رقمية سلسة ومخصصة لتناسب احتياجات المتعاملين، وعلى سبيل المثال، يُعتبر  مشروع خدمات أبوظبي الحكومية الموحدة "تم" جزءاً من الجهود التي تبذلها حكومة أبوظبي في تحقيق أهداف خطة أبوظبي ، كما تستهدف المنصة تمكين جميع سكان أبوظبي من إنجاز سلسلة متكاملة من التعاملات والخدمات التي تقدمها الجهات الحكومية عبر نقطة اتصال موحدة، سواءً عبر الموقع الإلكتروني أو تطبيق الهاتف المحمول أو مركز الاتصال التابع لحكومة أبوظبي، أو المراكز الخدمية الخاصة بالمنصة عبر الإمارة.  وتركز المبادرة على إرساء أسس متينة لرؤية الاقتصاد القائم على المعرفة من خلال التعاون المستمر مع جميع الهيئات الحكومية الاتحادية والمحلية.

وتعمل هيئة أبوظبي الرقمية بالتعاون مع الجهات الحكومية على تعزيز مجموعة من المبادرات التي تم تطويرها لتساهم في تكامل وتعزيز جودة الخدمات الحكومية، وتسهيل وصول المستخدمين إليها لتحقيق رضا وسعادة المتعاملين، بالإضافة إلى ذلك، سنولي الأولوية للمبادرات الجديدة، وسنعمل على وضع الاستراتيجيات والمعايير والسياسات التي تدعم بناء مجتمع رقمي نابض بالحياة في إمارة أبوظبي، وسنسعى جاهدين للحفاظ على التميز التشغيلي لضمان تحقيق نتائج ملموسة.

ونظراً للدور المهم الذي تلعبه التكنولوجيا في مستقبل المجتمعات، تستمر هيئة أبوظبي الرقمية في التزامها بالتعاون الوثيق مع الجهات الحكومية والقطاع الخاص في تقديم حلول مبتكرة تلبي احتياجات الأفراد وتساهم في نمو الأعمال.

وعلى الرغم من أن التحول الرقمي والتقدم التكنولوجي ليسا المكونين الوحيدين في معادلة النجاح، إلا أنهما العنصران الرئيسيان اللذان سيضمنان نجاحنا.